And I lived to Tell the Tale

Everybody’s life is different, and some struggle more, some know more obstacles than others. But I often hear people who overcome those and they say their struggle made them more human, it empowered them in a way.

To put it in a nutshell, their experience was enriching.

What I would want to share today, with you and with the whole world, is that we are all Humans. Human beings. Being Human. And being Human also means being perfectible, improvable. 

Being Human just can’t mean being perfect, but some of us try their hardest to be that perfect person. This leads to the struggle to be perfect, and that’s where obstacle come in the way.

And I can tell you today, that I, as a teenager, being quite idealistic, I tried to reach perfection too. But it has had a cost : it nearly killed me, and it took part of my health away.

Don’t try to be perfect, we’re “only humans after all” ( beautiful song here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L3wKzyIN1yk )

–  That which does not kill us makes us stronger –

Friedrich Nietzsche

 

 

Leave a Reply

