Truth and lies

 Picture from Deviantart by LUN2004 : http://www.deviantart.com/art/Lost-132779251

Picture from Deviantart by LUN2004 : http://www.deviantart.com/art/Lost-132779251

All those lies I’ve told

All these fears I’ve hold

All this trust I’ve lost

Keeping my secrets, at any cost.

But it all has ended

I’ve burnt it all, indeed

‘Cause I don’t wanna live this life

‘Cause I don’t wanna play their game.

I found the truth but rejected it.

I want to have my own place

In this world of prentence

In this world of nonsense.

I want to have that power

Of holding me on my own shoulder.

You will only see me going away

Far from the way you’ve drawn for me.

Long time ago, you told me

I had to be that way

But I’ve been somewhere else

A place where you can’t find me

You can’t even guess

If truth and lies will be.

Zoe

Hope you liked it ! Don’t hesitate to leave comments to share your feelings about that poem ! I know it can seem weird or something but I just write what’s in my mind and inspiration does the rest.

One thought on “Truth and lies

Leave a Reply

