Daily Prompt: You’re a Winner!

You’ve just won $1 billion dollars in the local lottery. You do not have to pay tax on your winnings. How will you spend the money?

First, I’d think ” Wow, no tax on my winnings ! Great !” because I must admit, it’s always better without taxes.

Now, if I must spend the billion I’ve won, I’d like to buy a flat or a house downtown, because this would be more practical to go to school. But this would be a really huge flat, with modern furniture, and I’d feel really in my own home.

Then, if I have enough money, I’ll go in the best school I can and have great studies, and then I’ll have the work I want and that I like. And I’ll have some trips all over the world !

I’ll give some money to charitable activities and I’ll spend the rest to…eeer…. I don’t really know ! Oh yes ! I’ll spend the rest to make my relatives happy !

That would be a great thing and I wouldn’t regret it !

Zoe

Leave a Reply

