Daily Prompt: Eat, Drink, and Be Merry…

Sorry, I know, I’m late ! Do you excuse me ? If yes, you should continue to read this 🙂

…for tomorrow we die. The world is ending tomorrow! Tell us about your last dinner — the food, your dining companions, the setting, the conversation.

My last dinner would be a really spectacular dinner about the food, but I ‘d just like to have this last dinner with all my family and all the teachers I have and all the people I know because I think it could be fun.

We would eat in a huge room like Harry Potter’s one, the cutlery is already set on the table, we each have knifes, spoons and forks in pure gold. The room is decorated with red carpets and red curtains, the walls and floors are covered with wood, the lamps give off a bright atmosphere. All the guests sit down and we start to eat. It is a great meal, everyone is smiling and enjoying this magical moment. We all start the first dish, then the second is served and everyone say that he had a beautiful life and that he is glad to be here with us. The third and last dishes are on the tables, then, we continue to talk to each other in a joyful atmosphere. In fact, it looks more like a Christmas dinner than a Last Day dinner. Late in the evening, we all go to bed, in the one that has been offered to everybody in the world.

In my bed with my cat, I remember all this day and feel nostalgic and wistful. “That was a great day, maybe my favorite one.”

Hope you’ve enjoyed !

Zoe

Leave a Reply

